How to Make a Claim for Recent Floods

–> March 2010 Flood Info

If your home has been damaged by the historic floods of March 2010, there’s a chance it was not covered under your homeowner’s insurance policy. President Obama recently declared seven counties in Massachusetts as disaster areas, and as a result, you may be eligible for aid from the federal government and FEMA.

On Wednesday, April 7, 2010, Massachusetts officials opened up five Disaster Recovery Centers to help affected residents. The centers are located in Middleton (Essex County), Billerica (Middlesex County), Quincy (Norfolk County), Lakeville (Plymouth County), and Lancaster (Worcester County). For more information on the specific locations and availability, click here.

Affected residents are encouraged to register before visiting a recovery center by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or applying online at

Affected small business owners unable to visit a recovery center can call 1-800-659-2955 for information and assistance or visit the SBA Web site at

For more information, please check out the links below, and feel free to call us (1-781-871-5414):

(This text is for informational purposes only. NBA Insurance Agency, Inc. accepts no liability for this content.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: